Egg On Your Face?

Don’t crack up. It’s a yolk!

Painted eggs in tray.
Easter eggs. Image from Wikimedia.

Have you heard the one about “Why does a chicken cross the road?”
It’s poultry in motion.

As we move into autumn, it’s advisable to wear layers.

(Chickens. Laying hens. Geddit?)

Egg wearing cowboy hat.
Dress egg-travagantly. Image from Unsplash.

Don’t egg me on!

I’ve poached that pun from elsewhere.

Beat it!

That’s taking a whisk.

Four eggs with cartoon faces.
Laugh? I cried all night. Image from Unsplash

Shell I stop now before someone cracks up?

To be fair, there are some good yolks on here.

I’m a fried not.

Get ova it.

You scrambled and cross?

This is an eggs-cellent list of puns.

Crack me up and smash them by adding your own.

I love feedback. Please comment on this article.

--

--

Lizzie Mustard

Author and traveler, I write about science and nature, creative writing, and food.